New Mexico State Aggies Tickets


The New Mexico State Aggies are an NCAA Division-I competitive football team from New Mexico State University in Las Cruces, New Mexico. The NMSU Aggies compete with other Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) teams in the Western Athletic Conference. Although the school may be smaller than some, there is a long tradition of successful football at New Mexico State dating back to the first New Mexico State Aggies football season in 1893. At its start the New Mexico State Aggies football program created a rivalry with in-state school New Mexico University and the Lobos football program. Although the two schools do not compete in the same conference, the NMSU Aggies and the UNM Lobos have a fierce rivalry and the match-up between the two often gets heated. The annual game is known as the Rio Grande Rivalry and is always a fan favorite!

When not taking on the Lobos, the New Mexico State Aggies also have a standing rivalry with the University of Texas El Paso known as "The Battle of I-10"named after the interstate that connects El Paso with Las Cruces, the home of the New Mexico State Aggies. With conference and non-conference rivals that always appear on the New Mexico State Aggies schedule it is understandable why the Aggies struggle to have a record strong enough for a bid at the Conference Title or the postseason Bowl Series. The NMSU Aggies have made it to 3 Sun Bowls, winning 2. The most recent Sun Bowl victory for the New Mexico State Aggies was 1960 against Utah State. The New Mexico State Aggies can also claim 4 Conference Champions Titles, although they have not won a WAC Conference Championship game.

With brand new, New Mexico State Head Coach DeWayne Walker, the NMSU Aggies are sure to go far this season and fans are hopeful that as the New Mexico State Aggies Roster grows the NMSU Aggies will have a strong chance to make a run for the WAC Championship title.

Buy New Mexico State Aggies Football Tickets today!


© 2018
Terms of Service